Admin ConsoleUser Management

Clear Sync Cache

Directory Connector keeps a local cache while syncing changes to your Bitwarden organization. This cache helps Directory Connector to only send the deltas between the two directories (before / after).

If you encounter sync errors, or if a particular directory change is not being synced as expected, you should clear this cache. Clearing the cache will trigger a full sync to occur during the next sync operation. To clear the local cache:

From the Directory Connector desktop app:

  1. Select the More tab.

  2. In the Other section, select the Clear Sync Cache button.

Use the following command:

Bash
bwdc clear-cache

Make a suggestion to this page

Contact Our Support Team

For technical, billing, and product questions.

Name*
Bitwarden account email*
Verify account email*
Product*
Are you self-hosting?*
Subject*
Message...*

Cloud Status

Check status

© 2024 Bitwarden, Inc.TermsPrivacySitemap
This site is available in English.
Go to EnglishStay Here